Contact Us

Pacific Grove Unified School District
435 Hillcrest Avenue
Pacific Grove  CA  93950-4398
Tel: 831-646-6553 Fax: 831-646-6500

District Office Personnel
Superintendent
Dr. Ralph Porras
rporras@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6520
Fax: 831-646-6500

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Mandi Ackerman
mackerman@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6510
Fax: 831-646-6500


Assistant Superintendent/ Business Manager
Song Chin-Bendib
schinbendib@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6509
Fax: 831-646-6582

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent/Accounts Receivable
Denise Engles
dengles@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6517
Fax: 831-646-6582


Fiscal Officer
Nancy Bernahl
nbernahl@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6516
Fax: 831-646-6500


Payroll and Benefits
Monica Valero
mvalero@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6515
Fax: 831-646-6582


Accounts Payable
Elyse Thomas
ethomas@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6519
Fax: 831-646-6582


Director of Human Resources
Billie Mankey
bmankey@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6507
Fax: 831-646-6582

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Human Resources
Angela Lippert
alippert@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6593
Fax: 831-646-6582

Substitute-Teachers Clerk
Kimberly Ortiz
kortiz@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6553
Fax: 831-646-6582


Director of Student Services/ Special Education Coordinator
Clare Davies
cdavies@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6523
Fax: 831-646-6522

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Student Services
Sara Birkett
sbirkett@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6524
Fax: 831-646-6522


Director of Curriculum and Special Projects
Ani Silva
asilva@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6526
Fax: 831-646-6500

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Curriculum and Special Projects
Leslie Ternullo
lternullo@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6508
Fax: 831-646-6500


Director of Educational Technology
Matthew Binder
mbinder@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6618
Fax: 831-646-6500

Technology Systems Coordinator, Network Administrator
Jonathan Mejia
Tel: 831-646-6525
Fax: 831-646-6500

Digital Learning Teacher/ Teacher on Special Assignment
Andrew Bradley
abradley@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6618
Fax: 831-646-6500


Director of Nutrition and Food Services
Stephanie Lip
slip@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6521
Fax: 831-646-6500


District Nurse
Katrina Powley
kpowley@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6514
Fax: 831-646-6500


BOARD OF EDUCATION

John Paff, President
jpaff@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2022

Brian Swanson, Clerk
bswanson@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2020

Debbie Crandell, Member
dcrandell@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2020

Jon Walton, Member
jwalton@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2022

Cristy Dawson, Member
cdawson@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2022


SCHOOL SITE ADMINISTRATION

Forest Grove Elementary School
Buck Roggeman, Principal
broggeman@pgusd.org
1065 Congress Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6560 x.200
Fax: 831-648-8415

Office Manager
Deborah Marchese
dmarchese@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6560 x.201
Fax: 831-648-8415


Robert Down Elementary School
Sean Keller, Principal
skeller@pgusd.org
485 Pine Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6541
Fax: 831-648-8414

Office Manager
Amy Riedel
ariedel@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6540
Fax: 831-648-8414


Pacific Grove Middle School
Sean Roach, Principal
sroach@pgusd.org
835 Forest Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.309
Fax: 831-646-6652

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Patti O’Dell
podell@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.300
Fax: 831-646-6652

Jason Tovani, Assistant Principal
jtovani@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.308
Fax: 831-646-6652


Pacific Grove High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
615 Sunset Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.273
Fax: 831-646-6660

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Lisa Voorhees
lvoorhees@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.208
Fax: 831-646-6660

Shane Steinback, Assistant Principal
ssteinback@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.274
Fax: 831-646-6660


Pacific Grove Community High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
1004 David Avenue – Bldg A, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6597
Fax: 831-648-8417

Brad Woodyard, Teacher in Charge
bwoodyard@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6597
Fax: 831-648-8417

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
TBD
Tel: 831-646-6535
Fax: 831-648-8417


Adult Education Center
Barbara Martinez, Principal
bmartinez@pgusd.org
1025 Lighthouse Ave, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6580
Fax: 831-646-6578

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Michelle Maas
mmaas@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6580 x.422
Fax: 831-646-6578