Contact Us

Pacific Grove Unified School District
435 Hillcrest Avenue
Pacific Grove, California 93950-4398
Tel: 831-646-6510 Fax: 831-646-6500

DISTRICT OFFICE

Superintendent
Dr. Ralph Porras
rporras@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6520
Fax: 831-646-6500

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent
Mandi Freitag
mfreitag@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6510
Fax: 831-646-6500


Assistant Superintendent/ Business Manager
Rick Miller
rmiller@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6509
Fax: 831-646-6582

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent/Accounts Receivable
Denise Engles
Tel: 831-646-6517
Fax: 831-646-6582


Fiscal Officer
Nancy Bernahl
nbernahl@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6516
Fax: 831-646-6500


Payroll and Benefits
Monica Valero
mvalero@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6515
Fax: 831-646-6582


Accounts Payable
Elyse Thomas
ethomas@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6519
Fax: 831-646-6582


Director of Human Resources
Billie Mankey
bmankey@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6507
Fax: 831-646-6582

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Human Resources
Angela Lippert
alippert@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6593
Fax: 831-646-6582

Substitute Clerk
Kelly Van Houtan
kvanhoutan@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6553
Fax: 831-646-6582


Director of Student Services/ Special Education Coordinator
Claire Davies
cdavies@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6523
Fax: 831-646-6522

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Student Services
Lindsey Terry
Tel: 831-646-6524
Fax: 831-646-6522


Director of Curriculum and Special Projects
Ani Silva
asilva@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6526
Fax: 831-646-6500

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Curriculum and Special Projects
Leslie Ternullo
lternullo@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6508
Fax: 831-646-6500


Director of Technology
Bruce Cates
bcates@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6525
Fax: 831-646-6500


Director of Education Technology
Matthew Binder
mbinder@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6618
Fax: 831-646-6500

Elementary Education Technology and Data Analysis/ Teacher on Special Assignment
Juliana Daycuyan
jdaycuyan@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6618
Fax: 831-646-6500


Food Service Director
Dianne Hobson
hobson@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6521
Fax: 831-646-6500


District Nurse
Katrina Powley
kpowley@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6514
Fax: 831-646-6500


BOARD OF EDUCATION

John Paff, President
jpaff@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2018

Brian Swanson, Clerk
bswanson@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2020

Debbie Crandell, Member
dcrandell@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2020

Bill Phillips, Member
bphillips@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2018

John Thibeau, Member
jthibeau@pgusd.org
Term Expires 2018


SCHOOL SITE ADMINISTRATION

Forest Grove Elementary School
Buck Roggeman, Principal
broggeman@pgusd.org
1065 Congress Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6560 x.200
Fax: 831-648-8415

Office Manager
Deborah Marchese
dmarchese@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6560 x.201
Fax: 831-648-8415


Robert Down Elementary School
Linda Williams, Principal
lwilliams@pgusd.org
485 Pine Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6541
Fax: 831-648-8414

Office Manager
Amy Riedel
ariedel@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6540
Fax: 831-648-8414


Pacific Grove Middle School
Sean Roach, Principal
sroach@pgusd.org
835 Forest Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.309
Fax: 831-646-6652

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Patti O’Dell
podell@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.300
Fax: 831-646-6652

Jason Tovani, Assistant Principal
jtovani@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.308
Fax: 831-646-6652


Pacific Grove High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
615 Sunset Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.273
Fax: 831-646-6660

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Rachel Mein
rmein@pgussd.org
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.208
Fax: 831-646-6660

Sean Keller, Assistant Principal
skeller@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.274
Fax: 831-646-6660


Pacific Grove Community High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
1004 David Avenue – Bldg A, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6597
Fax: 831-648-8417

Brad Woodyard, Teacher in Charge
bwoodyard@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6597
Fax: 831-648-8417

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Charlyce Estes
cestes@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6535
Fax: 831-648-8417


Adult Education Center
Barbara Martinez, Principal
bmartinez@pgusd.org
1025 Lighthouse Ave, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6580
Fax: 831-646-6578

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
Michelle Maas
mmaas@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6580 x.422
Fax: 831-646-6578