Contact Us

Pacific Grove Unified School District
435 Hillcrest Avenue
Pacific Grove, California 93950-4398
Tel: 831-646-6510 Fax: 831-646-6500

Superintendent
Dr. Ralph Porras
  • rporras@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6520
Fax: 831-646-6500
Admin Assistant:
Mandi Freitag
Tel: 831-646-6510
Pacific Grove High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
615 Sunset Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.208
Fax: 831-646-6660
Admin Assistant:
Rachel Mein
Tel: 831-646-6590 x.208
Assistant Superintendent
Business Services
Rick Miller
  • rmiller@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6509
Fax: 831-646-6582
Admin Assistant:
Denise Engles
Tel: 831-646-6517
Pacific Grove Middle School
Sean Roach, Principal
sroach@pgusd.org
835 Forest Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6568
Fax: 831-646-6652
Admin Assistant:
Patti O’Dell
Tel: 831-646-6568 x.300
Payroll and Benefits
Carole Anloff
  • canloff@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6515
Fax: 831-646-6582
Forest Grove Elementary School
Buck Roggeman, Principal
broggeman@pgusd.org
1065 Congress Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6560
Fax: 831-648-8415
Admin Assistant:
Deborah Marchese
Tel: 831-646-6560 x.201
Accounts Payable
Elyse Thomas
  • ethomas@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6519
Fax: 831-646-6582
Robert Down Elementary School
Linda Williams, Principal
lwilliams@pgusd.org
485 Pine Avenue, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6541
Fax: 831-648-8414
Admin Assistant:
Amy Riedel
Tel: 831-646-6540 x.300
Attendance/Accounts Receivable
Denise Engles
  • dengles@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6517
Fax: 831-646-6582
PG Community High School
Matt Bell, Principal
mbell@pgusd.org
Brad Woodyard, Tchr. in Charge
bwoodyard@pgusd.org
1004 David Avenue – Bldg A, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6597
Fax: 831-648-8417
Admin Assistant:
Charlyce Estes
Tel: 831-646-6535
Office of Human Resources
Billie Mankey, Director
bmankey@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6507
Fax: 831-646-6582
Admin Assistant:
Angela Lippert
Tel: 831-646-6593
Adult Education Center
Barbara Martinez, Principal
bmartinez@pgusd.org
1025 Lighthouse Ave, PG 93950
Tel: 831-646-6580
Fax: 831-646-6578
Admin Assistant:
Michelle Maas
Tel: 831-646-6580 x.422
Director of Student Services
Special Education Coordinator
Psychologist
Claire Davies
  • cdavies@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6523
Fax: 831-646-6522
Admin Assistant:
Lindsey Terry
Tel: 831-646-6524
Director of Technology
Bruce Cates
  • bcates@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6525
Fax: 831-646-6578
Curriculum & Special Projects
GATE
Staff Development
Ani Silva, Director
  • asilva@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6526
Fax: 831-646-6500
Admin Assistant:
Leslie Ternullo
Tel: 831-646-6508
Teacher on Special Assignment:
Matt Binder
Tel: tba
Fiscal Officer
Nancy Bernahl
  • nbernahl@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6516
Fax: 831-646-6500
Food Service Director
Dianne Hobson
  • dhobson@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6521
Fax: 831-646-6500
District Nurse
Katrina Powley
  • kpowley@pgusd.org
Tel: 831-646-6514
Fax: 831-646-6500
Board of Education
Debbie Crandell, Board Member
dcrandell@pgusd.org
(term expires 2019)
Brian Swanson, Board Member
bswanson@pgusd.org
(term expires 2019)
John Paff, Board Member
email: jpaff@pgusd.org
(term expires 2017)
John Thibeau, Board Member
jthibeau@pgusd.org
(term expires 2017)
Bill Phillips, Board Member
bphillips@pgusd.org
(term expires 2017)